DEAR READER 436 Richmond Road | Grey Lynn | Auckland 1021 Email: books@dearreader.co.nz Tel: 09 360 0383

The Way Back

Author(s): Gavriel Savit

Fiction and NZ Fiction

If the world of the living were a suit of clothes and the world of the dead the bony flesh beneath, then at each elbow there would be a cemetery gate. Here the dead rub up against the living world. Here the living world wears thin. Yehuda Leib and Bluma have seperate, unexpected meetings with The Dark One- Death. Meetings which push them on journeys far from their homes across the Far Country - the world of the dead . . . Literary fantasy steeped in Jewish folk lore and tradition, The Way Back is perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman.

$30.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780241442548
  • : Penguin Random House
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : August 2020
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Gavriel Savit
  • : Paperback
  • : [Fic]
  • : 320